In The Land Of FREE we still Keep on Rockin'

It's Not Dark Yet

Plain and Fancy

Music gives soul to universe, wings to mind, flight to imagination, charm to sadness, and life to everything.


Monday, March 12, 2012

Joe Peace - Finding Peace Of Mind (1972 us, brilliant acid psych folk rock, World In Sound release)

Hippie Singer and Songwriter Joe Peace recorded and released his only album privately  in OHIO in 1972, after being a long time on road. Inspired by his reflections he made on his road trip, by his idol Johnny Rivers, and from some Buffalo Springfield shades, he created 10 catchy original, emotional and poetic themes.

The musical spectrum ranges from westcoast, loner-folk to heavy psychedelic garage rock with an intense groove, deep and energetic vocals backed by stunning fuzz guitars. Truly an atmospheric album,  an underrated pearl, with a unique drive. Original albums nowadays became very rare and have in the meantime reached cult status among collectors.

1. Reflections I See - 4:08
2. It's Been So Long - 5:34
3. Finding Peace of Mind - 2:41
4. Welcome Aboard - 4:05
5. Sad Surprise - 3:13
6. Hello My Lady Friend - 2:49
7. High Time We Made Love - 4:23
8. Stop Turn Around - 5:57
9. Love Me Like a Stranger - 4:06
10.Goodbye - 2:30
All titles written by Joe Peace.

* Mike Huffman - Bass, Guitar
* Tom Lanham - Drums
* Joe Peace - Vocals, Guitar

Free Text
Text Host