In The Land Of FREE we still Keep on Rockin'

It's Not Dark Yet

Plain and Fancy

Music gives soul to universe, wings to mind, flight to imagination, charm to sadness, and life to everything.


Saturday, March 23, 2013

Hydra - Land Of Money (1975 us, hard southern rockin')

Hydra’s second essay titled "Land Of Money",  rolls on the same hard Southern rails as their debut, but having a little bit more tougher directions, bringing to mind the  bands like Bad Company not only as musical style but in vocals also.

Hydra comprise by excellent musicians,  playing remarkably their southern  hard rock crossbreed , there are of course references to Allman Brothers and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

The album was recorded in spring 1975 and released during the summer.

1. Little Miss Rock N' Roll (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick, S. Pace) - 2:33
2. The Pistol (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick) - 4:37
3. Makin' Plans (W. Bruce) - 2:32
4. Land of Money (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick) - 6:28
5. Get Back to the City (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick) - 3:31
6. Don't Let Time Pass You By (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick) - 4:50
7. Let the Show Go On (W. Bruce, S. Kirkpatrick) - 3:27
8. Slow and Easy (W. Bruce, Johnny Sandlin) - 3:44
9. Take Me for My Music (Will Boulware) - 2:57

*Wayne Bruce - Vocals, Rhythm ,  Acoustic Guitars
*Spencer Kirkpatrick – Lead,  Slide, Acoustic Guitars
*Orville Davis - Bass
*Steve Pace - Drums
*Chuck Leavell - Keyboards, Synthesizer
*Will Boulware - Organ
*Bill Stewart - Percussion
*Johnny Sandlin - Percussion

1974  Hydra

Free Text


  1. thank you very much for my favourite band!

  2. Hi, could you please reup this album. Thank you. And a huge thanks for all the great work and stuff in your blog. I check it every day.

  3. Hank59, "Hydra - Land Of Money", reposted..